AMU Alumni of Australia elected its new executive council at the AGM held on Sunday 29 July 2018 at the Bill Lovelee Youth Centre, Chester Hill in Sydney.

The new executive council will carry out its social and educational programs for the next two years (2018-2020).

AMU Alumni of Australia has been working for the last 22 years with the main objective of promoting higher education and helping financially disadvantaged students to achieve their academic goals at the Aligarh Muslim University in India

This program has now been extended to Jamia Milia, Dehli and also to primary and secondary school students extending to six projects in UP, India with the community’s support.

Alumni also help in infrastructure projects to establish school buildings, classrooms, science laboratories, hand pumps, wells and supplies computers in various schools.

The Alumni will be holding its annual Sir Syed Day on Saturday 3 November 2018 at Auburn Town Hall in Sydney.

Dr Anas Nadwi, the returning officer conducted the elections at the AGM and announced the executive council as follows:

President: Mr Khursheed Anwar

Vice President: Mr Siraj Akhtar

Secretary: Mr Ibadur Rehman

Assistant Secretary: Mr Arif Qureshi

Treasurer: Mr Mohammad Samiruddin

Assistant Treasurer: Mr Yusuf Mustafa

Exceutive Members:

Mr Syed Hamid Ali

Dr Samiuddin Syed

Dr Azhar Nomani

Dr Shekeeb Mohammad

Mrs Saba Rasheed

Mrs Yusra Israr

Mr Riyaz Akhter

Mr Faiz Ahmad

Mr Zamir Khan

Mr Aale-Ali