Date: Sunday 19 July 2020

Time: 3.00- 4.30 pm (Sydney Time)

AMUST now aims to broaden its horizon further to include global issues and strengthen its world wide reach by launching three new services.

1. AMUST International: Quarterly Newsmagazine
2. AMUST TV: Online Community News and Commentary
3. AMUST Global : Community Newsmedia Network

The community level local efforts should learn from each other, cooperate and strengthen each other’s efforts by credible communication and sharing of expertise, skills and rich experience.

 

Webinar Timings In Your City
These are the corresponding times for your city:

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 3:00:00 pm AEST UTC+10 hours
Auckland (New Zealand – Auckland) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 5:00:00 pm NZST UTC+12 hours
Singapore (Singapore) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 1:00:00 pm SGT UTC+8 hours
Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia – Kuala Lumpur) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 1:00:00 pm MYT UTC+8 hours
Dhaka (Bangladesh) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 11:00:00 am BST UTC+6 hours
New Delhi (India – Delhi) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 10:30:00 am IST UTC+5:30 hours
Karachi (Pakistan – Sindh) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 10:00:00 am PKT UTC+5 hours
Tehran (Iran) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 9:30:00 am IRDT UTC+4:30 hours
Johannesburg (South Africa) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 7:00:00 am SAST UTC+2 hours
London (United Kingdom – England) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 6:00:00 am BST UTC+1 hour
Chicago (USA – Illinois) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 12:00:00 midnight CDT UTC-5 hours
Los Angeles (USA – California) Saturday, 18 July 2020 at 10:00:00 pm PDT UTC-7 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Sunday, 19 July 2020 at 05:00:00

All welcome to register through Zoom as well as watch on AMUST Facebook and YouTube.

Panelists

Zia Ahmad

Zia Ahmad

Zia Ahmad is the Editor-in-Chief of the Australasian Muslim Times AMUST and is based in Sydney.

Dr Aslam Abdullah

Dr Aslam Abdullah

muslimobserver.com

Dr Aslam Abdullah is the Editor-in-Chief of the Muslim Observer located in Los Angeles, USA

Mehar Ahmad

Mehar Ahmad

Mehar Ahmad based in Sydney is a Public School Teacher and President of Seena Inc, Publishers of the Australasian Muslim Times AMUST.

Mr Ahmed J Versi

Mr Ahmed J Versi

muslimnews.co.uk

Mr Ahmed J Versi is the Editor of The Muslim News located in London, UK.

Gulhan Eryegit Yoldas

Gulhan Eryegit Yoldas

Gulhan Eryegit Yoldas is an AMUST columnist and  Community Engagement Facilitator for Al Siraat College in Melbourne.

Professor Dr Khalid Yusoff

Professor Dr Khalid Yusoff

Professor Dr Khalid Yusoff is the Vice Chancellor of UCSI University located in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Mobinah Ahmad

Mobinah Ahmad

Mobinah Ahmad is the Managing Editor of AMUST and NSW Executive Officer of The Australia Arab Chambers of Commerce & Industry (AACCI).

Professor Dr Anwar Gilani

Professor Dr Anwar Gilani

Professor Dr Anwar Gilani is the Vice Chancellor of the University of Haripur, located in KP, Pakistan.

Dr Javed Jamil

Dr Javed Jamil is the Chair of Islamic Studies, Yenepoya University, located in Mangalore, India.

Sikandar Azam

Sikandar Azam

Sikander Azam is the Editor of Radiance ViewsWeekly based in New Delhi, India.

Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid

Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid

Imam Abdul Malik Mujahid is the founder of Sound Vision and producer of Radio Islam based in Chicago USA.